The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 25, 2004, 09:04am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by cford
So there is a spot throw-in on the end line awarded to the team opposite of the player that last touched the ball. Is this correct?

Yes.

Quote:
Does anyone have a rule/case reference?
It's rule 9-4. It's discussed in case 9.4. Note that the rule explicitly states that the ball must enter "and pass through" the basket from below.

Quote:
Has this ever happened to anyone?
I'm sure it has, otherwise it probably wouldn't be in the rulebook. I've never had it happen in one of my games, however.
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:32pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1