The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 05, 2001, 03:21pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 6
Had a situation a couple of days ago involving a coach telling my partner and I that the 5 second throw in count continues until the ball is legally touched by a player.

The situation involved A1 rolling the ball to A2 on an OOB throw in so that the clock would not start. The coach insited tat the count continued and went kinda crazy when I did not call it. Of course I know the count ceases when the ball is released and enters the court.

I have called with other officials who count until the ball is touched.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:31pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1