The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 03, 2001, 09:46pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 4,801
2 seconds left in 4th period, A-51 B-53. Shot (by A) well before the horn. Here's the catch, one official clearly signals 3 and the other specifically points and says 2. They then run off the court - "approving" the score, supposedly.

What is the proper call?

My thinking for this case is that the scorers give the 2, call the refs back (how can authority end when, by rule, the game cannot end in a tie?) and give them the chance to discuss 2/3.

Now, same situation, but A-51 B-54. They need the 3 to tie. What happens then?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:37am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1