The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 03, 2001, 09:47am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Posts: 64
I was given some advice some time back from someone on this board regarding a similar situation...if you grant the TO, pass on the foul and get "static" about it... use the terminology "recognize" i.e., "Coach, the request for the timeout was RECOGNIZED prior to the contact, so it (the contact) is inmaterial". Just like stated above. The player landing OOB with the ball after having requested a timeout while airborne...you RECOGNIZED his/her request while he/she legally had the ball so the landing OOB is inmaterial.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:22pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1