Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old Thu Apr 29, 2004, 10:26pm
Official Forum Member

Thumbs down

Posted by BBallCoach

BBallCoach

This is awful

As a coach I'm very disheartened to read your post about at championship game and you being screened on a play that impacts the outcome of the game. That is you job to physically move so you can see the play. Your going to tell me these girls were Shaq's size and you in your great athletic shape could not simply get around them or get there quickly enough to see the play. That is an injustice to all of those players on both teams that our out there busting their butts trying to win and the officials that are hired to give the kids the best game possible choke like that. If I was the coach I would have had many words with you and am disgusted by your lack of professionalism and ability to simply be in shape and move to the play. This is dishearting and I dont know how you sleep having taken the game away from the kids.

Maybe BBallCoach can tell us what it must be like to never make a mistake!!! This is ones for you, BBallCoach.

[Edited by mick on Apr 30th, 2004 at 09:07 AM]
Old Thu Apr 29, 2004, 11:40pm
Official Forum Member

Unhappy

Willie,

Whatta you expect?
The guy is clueless.
He's never made a mistake.
He's never missed a thing.
He's perfect, so he expects everyone else to be, too.
Just ignore the stupidity.

TH
Old Thu Apr 29, 2004, 11:59pm
Whack! Get Out!!!

I thought about deleting BBallCoach's post (including the comments on the original post here, but thought the better of it because it so perfectly shows what we as officials deal with every single game.

BBallCoach -- you say that TexBlue let the kids down, he was unprofessional, and you don't know how he sleeps at night -- because he missed a single play? And he admits it?!?