The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 26, 2004, 10:34pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 9,466
Send a message via AIM to rainmaker
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
Just because A1 has become slightly off-balance does not give B1 the right to infringe upon A1's cylinder of verticality. B1's stradling of A1's leg is a definite infringement of A1's cylinder of verticality.
So do you call this even when there's no contact? It's without question an advantage for B, and if it violates the cylinder it's illegal, right? So it's gotta be called? Even with no contact?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:10pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1