The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 29, 2000, 02:31am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 1
Lightbulb

Ok here is the situation. A1 is attempting a throw in following a made field goal, ie.... a NON designated spot throw in. As he begins his run accross the baseline from one sideline to the other, he begins for no apparent reason to dribble the ball. Is this a violation under Federation or NCAA rules and if so what rule is this covered under. My first reaction was no vilolation but if he is throwing a bounce pass from out of bounds to inbounds that hits the floor OB that is a violation so would that same rule apply to this situation????? Thanks for all your input.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:51am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1