The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Basketball (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/)
-   -   New Ref-Thanks (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/12675-new-ref-thanks.html)

TimB Fri Mar 12, 2004 01:09pm

This is my first year calling Bball. I started in Nov calling youth league games. I have gained alot of knowledge from reading different posts on this site. Thanks for sharing your knowledge with everyone. Learning how to officiate is a harder task than I ever imagined.

Thanks to all
Tim

zebraman Fri Mar 12, 2004 01:42pm

TimB,

Officiating is the only activity where you have to start at perfect and improve from there. :-)

You are right that this site is a great resource and the officials here can contribute a lot with their knowledge and experience. You'll be amazed at how much you improve from year to year and how much more fun (and addicting) it becomes each season. Keep it up!

Z

Snake~eyes Fri Mar 12, 2004 02:07pm

Why we're at it let me thank everybody also. My basketball season is finished as I moved to my spring sport. I continue to learn by reading this message board and I appreciate everyone's help and insight that they provide. Hopefully one of these days I'll beable to be the answerer instead of the questioner. Thanx everybody! ;)

Dan_ref Fri Mar 12, 2004 03:23pm

Congratulations! Here's your final exam based what you should have learned here. Take all the time you want

1. A real estate developer petitions the city for a design variance on a shopping mall he is building. Under what circumstances might the structural engineer implement that variance?

2. What major player move was made over the off season that all but guarantees the Yankees will once again finish ahead of the Red Sox?

3. Two part question:
- What's the password for our group's ESPN bracket contest?
- Will Tony's picks finally keep him in the running into the second round this year?