The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 12, 2004, 05:55am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 56
I was playing in a rec. league last night and after a made shot I proceed to inbound the ball by stepping 1 foot out and the other foot lifted in the air so I was straddling the line with 1 foot out and the other in the air.
One of the official tells me to be legally out of bound which I thought I was when I step out and nothing else was touching the playing court, so he gave me an warning for it when I did it again, so when I ask him the ruling on that, he said that I had to be completely across the boundary line.
Can anyone tell me where in the rule book that say that?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:38am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1