![]() |
The toss goes up! You're partner's is a good toss. You are the U1 and chop the clock, except as soon as you do, A1 is holding the ball. A1 and B1 were in center circle at the toss. They both each got a tap on the ball, but after, A1 has it in his possession. What do you do?
|
If the ball hasn't hit a non-jumper, the floor, or a basket/backboard, then A1 has violated.
Give B the throw-in and set the arrow to Team A when you administer the throw-in. I had this happen THREE times this season in Varsity games. See rules 9-6, 6-4-7c, and 4-12-1. [Edited by Nevadaref on Mar 9th, 2004 at 05:46 AM] |
Ya, I had it happen in a State game. What do you do if your partner doesn't call it, and you are the R?
|
If you are sure that the ball didn't hit anything, but a jumper, put your whistle in your mouth and call it!
|
something I rarely see but it happened twice this past weekend in consecutive playoff games I worked. I tossed to start the game and the tip went into A's frontcourt, where A1 caught it and tossed it to the guard A2....who was standing in the backcourt. tweet
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:39pm. |