![]() |
|
|
|||
Hello all -
I have a dilemma, would like to see if anyone has a resolustion. Here is the scenario: Player A shoots the ball and his momentum carries him completely out of bounds. Player B (opposite team) rebounds the ball and is trapped on the baseline. Player B sees player A on the floor out of bounds and throws the ball off his torso. What is the call? My belief: I seem to remember the rule being that if a player is completely out of bounds he is no more a part of the game than a spectator (or a chair) and the ball would return to the team of player A. |
|
|||
This is a legal play, so long as he does not throw it 90 mph
and hit his opponent in the face at close range or something else extreme like that. B's ball at the spot.
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum. It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow. Lonesome Dove |
|
|||
Quote:
|
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|