The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 20, 2004, 01:00pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 200
Under 4-6-4 & 9-11-4 basket interference (BI) is further defined to include when a player pulls down a movable ring so that it contacts the ball before the ring returns to its original position.

How do these rules treat the issue of a player grasping the ring (and it comes down) for the purpose of protecting himself and/or others. It's not a T, but it's still BI, if the moving ring and the ball meet?

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:18pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1