![]() |
A question that would seem easy but my partner and I had a disagreement about this. As the half ended A1 took a jump shoot, and B1 fouled her on the shoot attemp. The horn sounds as the shoot was in the air. So A1 gets two shoots. My partner put two girls of the B team on the low blocks for the foul shoots and I told him they did not need to be there because time expired. Can someone tell me what the ruling is and where i can find it, and redeem a gatorade.
|
i dont know where it is in the book, but you sure do not put team B on the blocks. the lane should be cleared. why would you even think about doing that?
|
I did not think about it, but I did not know where to go in the book to show him, since he was so sure.
|
Quote:
|
Even without the book, it's easy to figure out when to put players on the lane for FTs. Ask the question: Will the last FT of the set remain live if missed? Or...Can there be a rebound?
|
Oh, I get it, SHOTS!!!
I was picturing bamboo sprouting up all over the floor... Sorry, readingofficial, it's kind of a mean joke, but ya gotta admit, it's a funny picture! |
Quote:
|
Thanks jurassic that was the rule i was looking for, As far as me not realizing how i spell shot, it is all cool, all in fun i would rag on my fellow officials also.
|
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:34pm. |