The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 18, 2004, 01:08pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 167
Situation last night in a boys JV game--my partner (unpatched) blew his whistle and said time out blue when in fact blue was not able to call a time-out. Ball was in possession of the other team. I realized this immediately but was not sure of what to do. Case book 5.8.3 says they are still entitled to the time out since it was granted. here is my question--I realized his mistake before he reported it but after he blew his whistle and said "time-out blue" When is a time-out considered granted? Could i just have spoken to him quickly gone with an inadvetent whistle and given the ball back to the other team for a throw-in or was i correct in allowing the time-out.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:01pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1