The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Feb 07, 2004, 06:38pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Kaukauna, WI
Posts: 832
Had a sitch today that I don't think was right, but here goes. Yes, I ref, but today I was coaching 8th grade boys.

A23 (my team) puts up a floating three pointer. Whistle blown late, Lead calls push on A31 'after the shot'. He calls the basket good, and gives B the ball OOB.

Correct me if I'm wrong, but that's not possible, is it? If I understand the rules, this is what it should have been:

1) the foul was before the basket, so dead ball
2) no foul, just incidental contact after the basket,
3) the foul was intentional after the basket.

I didn't point it out to the ref, because if I did he probably would have said, "OK, coach, I'll change it to intentional if it makes you happy!" Probably what I would do! Thoughts?
__________________
Quitters never win, winners never quit, but those who never win AND never quit are idiots.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:52am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1