thumpferee |
Sat Feb 07, 2004 06:44pm |
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:
Originally posted by thumpferee
I think the question here is, if not intentional by the coach, is WHO caused the ball to go out of bounds?
B's coach.
A's ball.
|
The same ruling must then also be applicable if B's coach is sitting on the bench and he catches a live ball thrown OOB by A, eh? Using the same logic, the B coach caused the ball to go OOB in that situation too.
I wanna be there when you call that! :D
|
Here is a stitch for ya then.
A1 is taking the ball out of bounds guarded by B1. A1 throws ball in across the plane, B1 tips the ball back to A1 who catches it out of bounds. Who causes bsll to be out of bounds?
|