The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 03, 2004, 10:14pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 7
If a player leaves his feet with the ball but a defender puts his hand on the ball, thus preventing a shot, can the would-be shooter intentionally drop the ball and recover it? Obviously, if the ball is knocked out of his hands, causing a loss of control, he can recover and start a new dribble. But what if the ball is not knocked out? I have seen many players upon being "stuffed" just drop the ball on purpose while airborne and pick it up to avoid coming down with the ball (which would result in a held ball). What's the call? Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:30pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1