The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 25, 2004, 03:23pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 198
Question

Team A was about to inbound the ball when coach A yelled "SUB!" and sent a player into the game. A1 threw the ball in any way and it was caught by A2. Everyone froze in anticipation of another throw in after the sub. The trail after a second pause the trail official yelled, "It wasn't called in time! Games on!" A2 was all by himself and made an easy lay-up. Here is my question. Was this handled right or should they have thrown it in again after getting the extra player off the court?

[Edited by gostars on Jan 25th, 2004 at 05:56 PM]
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:13pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1