The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jan 17, 2004, 06:57pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 12
Play #1: A1 has two free-throws. A2 is on the lane line in the space nearest the baseline. B1 sets up next to him. Obviously, both are in the wrong spots. Is there a consequence to this situation? Is this a violation? Do the consequences differ from HS to NCAA?

Play #2: A1 is at the free-throw line for a bonus situation. All six players on the lane-line are in their designated spots. B1 steps in early (clearly a violation), but A1 shoots an air ball (also, a violation). What transpires next? Double violation? Go the arrow?


Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:43pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1