The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 13, 2004, 11:44pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 10
Where is this in the rule book? I've looked all over. I'm sure I'm looking too hard and this is painfully obvious, but here goes.

Everyone realizes that team A can run the baseline following a made basket. In the play where A1 runs across the lane and throws the ball to A2, who is also out of bounds, can A2 move? Or are they required to hold their spot?

Next question... IF A2 is required to hold the spot, would it become a designated spot throw in following a time out by team A?

I couldn't think of any reason why team A shouldn't still be allowed to run the baseline following this time out, but the coach of team B was so adamant that I was wrong I decided to look it up. Unfortunately, I can't find it anywhere!!! Help!?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:11am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1