![]() |
I can't seem to find this in the the book.In a game the other day the officials in a game I was watching had a commen foul with the one and one bonus.After the foul a kid said something and got a "T".The refs had the team shoot the "T" and then a one and one.Shouldn't the fouls always be shot in occurance no matter what they are?I know this is in the fed book but I'm to dumb to find it!
|
you're right
proper application would've had the refs shoot the 1&1 with empty lanes, shoot the technical, and give the ball to the non-offending team at the division line. I don't have an exact rule referance, but i believe its at the very end of a rule. |
NFHS - Fouls are shot in the order in which they occur.
NCAA - Point of interruption. T is shot, then 1&1 is continued. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:59pm. |