The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jan 10, 2004, 10:44pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 264
Gentlemen:
For your interpertations 2 situations I saw to day at different varsity level games. I am wondering if the rulings on the courts were correct:

1. Team A has the ball crossed the 1/2 court line. As they begin to play, the scoreboard plug comes out and the clockis off. Neither officals see this, and team A continues to play for about 15 seconds. They shoot and score. Team B inbounds the ball and as they are headding up the floor, the officals realize the clock is out. What is the correct ruling? What would the ruling be if the shot by team A was missed?

2. Team A subs,but 1 play does not get off the floor. the officials give the ball to team B wiht out realizing team A has 6 players. Team B inbounds the ball, team steals and makes a lay up. As team B is inbounding the ball again, one official (after seeing/hearing the coach go crazy) counts and calls a T on team A for 6 players. The debate then came about the basket that was scored.

Ruling: An error that is correctable must be done prior to : ~~~ fill in the blank ~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Thank you very much!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:54am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1