![]() |
NCAA rules - looking for a reference. Rule and page.
Situation - Throw-in by Team A........count is started gets to 4, A1 requests T/O. Is there a ruling pertaining to at what count would you NOT grant the Request.......I can't for the life of me find it anywhere. HELP!!!!! |
Years ago, if the count reached 4, a TO could not be granted. I'm not sure when it was changed but it's been many years ago.
|
I don't know when they changed back, but the team has the full 5 sec. The rule now is player control, no mention of how long they have on a throwin count.
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
I'm not sure about the NCAA rules, but i'd imagine them to be similar in this regard. |
Quote:
|
I don't think I did a job of typing what I was thinking.
|
Quote:
|
I can see now Chuck is not going to cut me any slack. So I will not address this subject again. And that is final. No more. finish. done. stick a fork in it. etc....
|
Quote:
;) |
NCAA rules have changed as of last year to include team control on a throw-in. (Rule 4-13.4.b)
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:50pm. |