![]() |
Attended NCAA women's game over the weekend. Pretty familiar with FED rules but have a question about the difference in the NCAA rules. I understand the players on the lane can enter when the ball is released from a freethrowers hand. Can the freethrower also go over the line when the ball is released? One player had a mini-jump shot on her freethrows and half her foot went over the line everytime. No violation was called. Need your help on this one.
|
Ball's gotta hit the rim before the shooter can go in. I suppose technically this might be a violation, depending on when she landed. I'm not surprised it was not called though. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:50am. |