The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 26, 2003, 12:26pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 216
I'm sure this one has been discussed before (adnauseusm) but here goes...

I had a spot throw-in where A1 was jumping straight up and down OOB with the ball looking for someone to throw to. B's coach was asking for a violation. I didn't give it. I believe the below case backs my no call. Right or wrong? Is there any other reference in the books? Thanks.

7.6.2 (case book) A1 is OOB for a designated spot throw-in. It comments that "Pivot foot resrictions and the traveling rule are not in effect for a throw-in. The thrower must feet one foot on or over the spot until the ball is released."
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:45pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1