The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Sat Nov 25, 2000, 03:39pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 1,051
In looking at the rule book one would have to say call the foul on B1. The rule book states that a foul is illegal contact (in this case a push) only against an opponent. So by rule I guess you have to call B1.

Having said that, I would have hit B2 with an intentional foul because it was an off ball push with the direct intent of disrupting play. The spirit and respect of the rules and fair play toward an opponent went out the window when he did that. I would have counted the bucket if it went, and awarded the proper number of tosses. The only thing that would saved him from getting tossed in my view is that it was his own teammate, thus the probability of a fight is minimized.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:13pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1