The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Dec 20, 2003, 01:47am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 29

A1 drives the baseline, B1 prevents him from driving to the basket, B2 seeing this decides to help and is moving down the lane towards the baseline. A1 jumps sideways towards the paint so he can get a shot at the basket. A1 contacts B2 in the chest and sends him to the floor. Block? P.C.

I was watching in the stands, this happened twice in the game and the official called a Block on the play. Did he get it right? Thanks!
__________________
"Officiating is a job where you are expected to be perfect your first time out ...and get better every time after that."
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:48pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1