The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 08, 2003, 06:32pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 188
The possession arrow favors A in both of these situations. A1 has control of the ball and then gets tied up for a held ball. I understand the shot clock does not get reset. A1 just gets the time remaining on the shot clock. But what if A1's shot is blocked by B1 and then tied up by B2 and A2....is the shot clock reset? Seems like it shouldn't be, but reading the shot-clock situations on the NCAA website gives a different impression.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:56pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1