The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Dec 06, 2003, 12:25am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 13
Team B inbounding ball on end line of their back court after team A made freethrow. 0.7 seconds on clock, ball thrown in and tapped by B1 and not controlled (ball is loose). Clock starts and team B coach "screams" immediatly after B taps ball. Question does team B have possesion after tapping the ball such that team B coach can call time out? I did not grant the time out as team B did not have control after throw in. Correct call?
__________________
Paul
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:31pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1