The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 28, 2003, 05:49pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 13
Question

In a recent game A1 shoots a layup, B1 attempts to block the shot and contacts (slaps) the backboard hard enough to cause the backboard and rim to move. The shot did not go in. I called basket interference and awarded the points to A1. However, after reviewing the rules book I noticed that basket interference does not specifically mention contacting the backboard. However, the case book talks about hard contact on the backboard 10.3.5 but in case one states that the contact is legal. Help me out here, was the call correct?
__________________
Paul
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:48am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1