The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 28, 2003, 11:58pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 10
I came to the site tonight to talk about this exact same play. In our game the center official correctly did not call basket interference, nor did the trail. Of course, the coach of team A went psycho on us. At halftime I assured them both that we had made the correct call with a no-call.

However, I think that this rule should be changed. It states in the rule book that if anyone touches the net while the ball in on the rim that it is basket interference, so why shouldn't contact with the backboard that causes the backboard to shake be the same? To me it is common sense that the shaking backboard (although caused inadvertently) had an impact on the shot, so therefore should be a violation. Am I crazy?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:48pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1