The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Basketball (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/)
-   -   Is this a correctable error? (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/10832-correctable-error.html)

Jay R Fri Nov 14, 2003 05:39pm

NCAA rules. A4 is awarded a 1 and 1. The official administering the free throw tells the players that there are two shots. The first FT is unsuccessful. The official picks up the ball and while he is holding the ball, it comes to his attention that he should have said "1 and 1". What is the correct procedure at this point?

Jay









Hawks Coach Fri Nov 14, 2003 05:40pm

AP arrow - you have no team control, ball is dead and it shouldn't be. Nothing else you can do except apologize.

Nevadaref Sun Nov 16, 2003 05:45pm

The AP arrow is the correct procedure in this case as Hawks Coach said. It is also not a correctable error, since it doesn't fall into any of the five categories.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:04am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1