The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 10, 2003, 04:06pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Idaho
Posts: 1,474
Thumbs down No- way!

JR has got it. The foul is the anomaly. Following a successful try, normal throw-in is under the basket... but now we have a foul. Answer: Throw-in near the spot of the foul.

Let's say the fouler/foulee were reversed and the teammate of the shooter was fouled... is there any question now. You surely wouldn't give the ball back to the shooting team under its own basket (unless that is where the foul ocurred).

Ball in to the offended team at the spot of the foul. 7.5.5 Situation B (items b&c) spells it out pretty clearly even though the foul is committed during the throw-in. Running the endline priveledge is taken away if the throw-in spot would be away from the endline.
__________________
"There are no superstar calls. We don't root for certain teams. We don't cheat. But sometimes we just miss calls." - Joe Crawford
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:08am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1