The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Nov 08, 2003, 09:58pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 48
1)Jumper B-1 taps the ball twice. After the 2nd tap, the ball touches a non-jumper. B-1 now taps the ball a 3rd time. Is this a violation?

2) B-2's try is in flight, B-1 fouls A-1, the shot is good. Team A isn't in the bonus. Is the throw in from a designated spot?

3)B-1 is in the act of shooting.B-2 fouls A-3, ball goes in. Is the basket good?

4)The official erroneously awards A-1 a one and one. A-1 makes both free throws. B-1 passes to B-2 who shoots and scores. While the ball is at the disposal of team A, the official notices the error. Has the time frame expired to correct the mistake?

5) The ball is dead and B-2 and A-2 foul each other at the same time. Is this a double personal foul?

I appreciate your thoughts.
__________________
BC
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:46am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1