The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 11, 2003, 07:11am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally posted by BktBallRef
1- No.

2- No.

3- Only if the ball has been released, which you don't specify.

4- No. The error must be recognized before the second live ball. When the ball is at A's disposal, it is now live for the second time.

5- No. It's a double technical foul.
Tony meant to type Yes on #4, his explanation certainly makes that clear.

However, I disagree with the flat no for #2. It depends where the foul happened. You didn't say where B1 fouled A1. B1 could have fouled A1 near the division line.
Therefore, if the throw-in is going to be administered along the endline at the end of the court where the basket was just scored, then the team may run, but if the throw-in will be taken from the sideline or the opposite endline it will be a designated-spot throw-in.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:35am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1