The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 07, 2003, 01:06pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 18
7.5.4:
An official sounds his/her whistle accidentally: (c) while A1's try attempt is in flight and there is neither player nor team control; or (d) after A1's try had gone through the cylinder for a succesful field goal.
Ruling: In (c), the ball is put in play by the team entitled to the throw-in using the AP procedure. In (d), even though, by rule, there is no team control during this dead-ball period, the ball would be given to Team B for a throw-in anywhere along the end line. Team B would have clearly received the ball had the offical not accidentally sounded his/her whistle.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:42pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1