The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Basketball (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/)
-   -   Case Book 10.3.6 (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/10650-case-book-10-3-6-a.html)

APHP Fri Oct 31, 2003 11:18am

Case Play 10.3.6---The calling official has reported the foul and has given directions to players along the lane. The official is ready to put the ball at free thrower A1's disposal, but A1 is at the sideline talking to the coach. Ruling: A technical foul for delay is charged to A1. No warning is authorized in this situation....My question is::is A1 still entitled to shoot his free throw(s)...followed by team B shooting free throws for tec.

Grail Fri Oct 31, 2003 11:29am

As all free throws are to be shot in the order in which the infraction occurred, A1 does get to shoot the free throws with the lane empty, followed by B shooting the tech free throws and getting the ball.

mdray Fri Oct 31, 2003 11:33am

yes, he/she (A1) shoots the free throws with the lane cleared and then you go down the other end and shoot the free throws for the T

Nevadaref Fri Oct 31, 2003 11:43pm

And if you don't give him his merited free-throws, it is a correctable error. However, if you incorrectly shoot the T first, then come back and shoot the original foul free throws, all is good and there is no correctable error, since all merited free throws were awarded.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:28am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1