The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 04, 2025, 03:50pm
Esteemed Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 23,508
IAABO Refresher Exam #61

Our IAABO Refresher Exam study group met last night. We could not come up with a consensus on question #61. We did not have access to an answer sheet, nor to an appropriate citation.

#61 A-1’s frontcourt end-line throw-in is deflected by A-2. Before B-1 can secure control of the ball, A-2 fouls B-1 in Team A’s frontcourt. The official rules a team-control foul on A-2 and awards the ball to Team B for a throw-in from the applicable throw-in spot. Is this correct?

What say you, and why?
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)

“I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36)
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
IAABO Refresher Exam #17 BillyMac Basketball 36 Thu Nov 20, 2025 11:40am
IAABO Refresher Exam Question #33 ... BillyMac Basketball 7 Fri Nov 07, 2014 01:33am
IAABO Refresher Exam Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. Basketball 33 Sat Dec 27, 2008 03:08pm
Backcourt ? from IAABO Refresher Exam Joel Poli Basketball 10 Fri Nov 07, 2003 11:05pm
IAABO Refresher Exam Question 25 ken roberts Basketball 6 Wed Oct 27, 1999 08:43pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:01am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1