![]() |
Where is the Throw-In? NFHS
Jump Ball
A1 taps the ball, B1 taps the ball back to A1. A1 catches the ball:eek:. Officials blows the whistle, calls a violation on Jumper A1 for controlling/catching the ball before the Jump Ball ended. What are ALL the rulings? |
28 foot line on the side of the court the violation is on. A has the resulting possession arrow
|
Quote:
That being said if a violation takes place, now it appears all throw-ins outside the 3-point line are taken at the 28-foot mark, whether BC or FC. At least that is what the actual rule says, not the announcement of the rule in the front of the rulebook. Team A would get the arrow after the throw-in is completed legally by Team B. Peace |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:14pm. |