![]() |
|
|
|||
NCAAW -- F1 after Review
NCAAW Rules.
5.5 seconds. A1 secures a rebound and swings her elbow near defender B1. No foul is called on the play and the quarter ends. The officials decide to review the play during the intermission between the 1st and 2nd quarter. It is determined a Flagrant 1 foul was committed by A1. Is the foul part of 1Q (so Q2 starts with an AP throw-in) or part of 2Q (FTs for the foul plus a throw-in for the foul to start the Q)? Reference, please. |
|
|||
The period already ended, so fouls will be administered as part of the 2nd period. This is not a 5-3.c situation (foul so near the end of time that the timer could not stop the clock). Instead, 5-6 governs. The foul was determined after the ball became dead to end the 1st period, so the penalty will be enforced to begin the 2nd period. The throw-in for the Flagrant 1 foul will be administered after the 2 free throws to start the 2nd period, not an AP throw-in.
|
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
NCAAW Test | bob jenkins | Basketball | 1 | Tue Oct 16, 2018 10:01am |
NCAAW - End of TO | bob jenkins | Basketball | 7 | Fri Nov 07, 2014 10:03pm |
NCAAW Cases | bob jenkins | Basketball | 9 | Fri Oct 03, 2014 02:14pm |
Ncaaw | bob jenkins | Volleyball | 5 | Wed Aug 28, 2013 01:08pm |
NCAAW Rule | chayce | Basketball | 2 | Sun Nov 27, 2005 05:14pm |