![]() |
To T or Not to T
During the 1st quarter A10 is beckoned into the game. Before the ball is in-bounded by Team A, the scorers table informs the officials that A10 IS NOT in the scorebook. The official asks if there is a roster that lists the players with their numbers. The table provides the official with the game roster that has both team listed with players and numbers. A10 is listed on this game roster. The official has the scorer add A10 to the scorebook.
How does the game resume? |
Need to know the status of the ball before saying how the game would resume. But point of interruption that applies to that status is the appropriate answer.
Sent from my SM-S926U using Tapatalk |
Quote:
|
Why would there be a T if they provided an accurate roster? What rule did Team A violate?
Sent from my SM-S926U using Tapatalk |
Quote:
The Team mu st SUPPLY the information by the 10-minute mark, so we need to find out what they supplied. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
👍 MTD, Sr. |
Citation ...
10-1: Administrative Technical
A team must not: ART. 1 Fail to supply the scorer with the name and number of each team member who may participate and designate the five starting players at least 10 minutes before the scheduled starting time. ART. 2 After the 10-minute time limit specified in Article 1: a. Change a designated starter unless necessitated as in 3-2-2a. b. Add a name to the team member list. c. Require the scorer to change a team member’s or player’s number in the scorebook. d. Require a player to change to the number in the scorebook. e. Have identical numbers on team members and/or players. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:53pm. |