![]() |
BC Violation
A2 catches and inbounds pass straddling the division line. A2 then fumbles (not dribbles) the ball which hits in the front court and then picks it up. I am told this is a BC violation since the ball gained FC status when it bounced in FC. I am not finding any rule to back this up.
|
A2 catches the pass, how did A1 end up with the ball?
|
Opps, edited.
|
Quote:
Since this was NOT a dribble from BC to FC, the "three-points" rule doesn't apply. So, as soon as the ball hit the FC during the fumble, the ball has FC status. When A2 again touched the ball with a foot in the BC, the ball now had BC status. Last-to-touch; first-to touch. Violation. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:37am. |