![]() |
|
|||
|
Citation ...
Quote:
2000-2001 Interpretations Supplement #1 (11/9/00) SITUATION 2: During a throw-in by A1, in Team A’s frontcourt, A2 jumps in the air and catches the ball. A2 then lands with the left foot in A’s frontcourt and then puts the right foot down in the backcourt. RULING: Legal. The exception in Rule 9-9 allows the player to make a normal landing and it makes no difference whether the first foot down is in frontcourt or backcourt. (9-9 Exp 1) https://youtu.be/svkgOsr7pUc?feature=shared
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) Last edited by BillyMac; Thu Nov 07, 2024 at 03:46pm. |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| What would you do? FT situation | JS 20 | Basketball | 14 | Mon Nov 24, 2008 01:32pm |
| Bad situation. | Jerry Blum | Basketball | 14 | Tue Dec 11, 2007 10:46am |
| OB situation | sj | Basketball | 15 | Tue Jan 02, 2007 01:11pm |
| OOB situation | IURef | Basketball | 6 | Thu Mar 04, 2004 05:46pm |
| Another .3 second situation | williebfree | Basketball | 11 | Sun Dec 22, 2002 09:06pm |