![]() |
Page 75 of the new manual has a good gaf on throw in spots
|
IAABO Interpretation ...
Quote:
The team in white jerseys gained frontcourt status when White #3 saved the ball near the sideline. She threw it toward the division line, which landed in the backcourt. The ball now had backcourt status, when it was recovered by White #2 standing in the frontcourt. This was correctly ruled a backcourt violation. In most cases, a backcourt violation is caused by a player who has backcourt status. When this occurs, the ensuing throw-in should be awarded to the opponents in their frontcourt at the nearest of the four frontcourt designated throw-in spots. In this case, the violation was caused by a player who had frontcourt status. Since the player had frontcourt status, the ensuing throw-in is a backcourt throw-in at the spot nearest to where the violation occurred. In this play, the officials correctly awarded the ball in the backcourt along the sideline. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:27pm. |