Goaltending call reversed. Who gets the ball?
Men’s college D3 game, late 2nd half. A goaltending call was reversed after replay showed the layup attempt by the visiting team was clearly on the way up. Play resumed with a throw in for the visiting team. I assumed it was an AP throw in since the arrow was pointing to the visitors basket. I saw no indication from the officials or explanation from the TV announcers that it was an AP throw in. Following the throw in the arrow remained toward the visitors for the rest of the game leaving me to wonder if the ruling was to give the ball to the team that last had control. What is the correct ruling?
|