The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 17, 2023, 08:12am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: NeverNeverLand
Posts: 1,037
Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac View Post
Debate this morning on Greg Austin's A Better Official You Tube live broadcast regarding this casebook play:

9.3.3 Situation B: A1 and A2 set a double screen near the end line. A3 intentionally goes out of bounds outside the end line to have the defender detained by the double screen. (a) A3 receives a pass as soon as A3 reenters the court. Ruling: In (a) the official shall call a violation on A3 as soon as A3 catches the pass.

9-3-3: A player shall not step out of bounds under the player's own volition and then become the first player to touch the ball after returning to the playing court or to avoid a violation.


"As soon as".

What if the point guard dribbled the ball several times after A3 had returned to the court before passing the ball to A3?
Then A3 wasn't the FTT, correct?
__________________
"A picture is worth a thousand words".
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:29am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1