![]() |
9-3-3???
Ok, some clarify first to touch versus next to touch
A1 holding the ball at top of key. A2 sets a screen along the endline and A3 runs out of bounds curls back in and catches the pass from A1. I believe VIOLATION but they are not the first to touch. A1 is holding and touching the ball. Exact same play except A3 gets back in bounds and A1 ball fakes to the opposite wing to A4, then shots fakes, the throws the ball to A3. Still a violation? NOT first to touch .. NEXT to touch. Are we to assume holding the ball is not touching? |
Quote:
If A3 goes out of bounds and comes back in, then the ball can't be directly passed to A3, nor can A3 be the first to touch the ball if it's fumbled, etc. Another player must touch the ball first. |
Poor Rule Language ...
Quote:
Quote:
JRutledge explained it the best in a previous thread. Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:07pm. |