![]() |
|
|||
|
Backcourt rule on a throw-in
NCAA rules. Team A inbounds under team B's basket. The throw goes long but not before a team A player tips it in the front court. The balls goes to the back court where a team A player retrieves it. Official calls a tipped ball, no backcourt violation. Did he get it wrong or does team A first have to establish themselves in the front court (two feet and the ball)?
|
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| backcourt- where do you throw in? | mutantducky | Basketball | 5 | Fri Feb 12, 2010 12:17pm |
| backcourt- throw in, NBA also | mutantducky | Basketball | 3 | Sat Feb 28, 2009 10:25am |
| Backcourt on throw-in | Raymond | Basketball | 6 | Sat May 03, 2008 11:57am |
| backcourt from throw-in?? | 81artmonk | Basketball | 16 | Sun Jan 28, 2007 08:19am |
| throw in -----backcourt? | scat03 | Basketball | 20 | Thu Dec 30, 2004 10:49am |