![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Situation implies the player does not fix his jersey before being addressed by the officials, therefore he is going to be removed from the game.
You are adding criteria to the question. Your answer is wrong. Point of the question is for officials to clear the lane for the free throws and then remove the player. Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
|
|||
|
And ...
Quote:
However, the casebook play states "and", meaning both, direct to fix the jersey "and" leave the game immediately following last free throw.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) Last edited by BillyMac; Sun Nov 07, 2021 at 03:45pm. |
|
|||
|
Directed, Didn't Comply ...
Quote:
If that's the case, the casebook play is worded poorly ("and"), not the exam question.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) Last edited by BillyMac; Sun Nov 07, 2021 at 11:33am. |
|
|||
|
Intent And Purpose ...
By the way, I actually think that this (above) is the intent and purpose of the rule and casebook play, it's just poorly worded in the casebook play.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) |
|
|||
|
After ...
Quote:
There are so many things wrong with this poorly worded question. I don't know if I got this question wrong, or not (I passed, that's what counts), but I don't really care anymore about IAABO's stupid question. Even with no IAABO, I can't figure out exactly what the NFHS wants in these situations. 3-3-5:A player not wearing the pants/skirt properly and above the hips and/or a player not tucking in a team jersey (front and back) designed to be worn inside the pants/skirt, must be directed to leave the game as in 3-3-4; a charged time-out must not alter this requirement. 3.3.5 Situation A: B1 fouls A1. Just before A1 goes to the line for a one-and-one, the official observes: (a) A1 pull the jersey out of his/her pants; or (b) A1’s pants being worn below the hips. Ruling: In both (a) and (b), A1 will be directed to put the jersey in the pants or pull up the pants, and must leave the game immediately following his/her last free throw(s). The lane is cleared for the free throw and Team B is awarded the ball for a throw-in, whether or not the last free throw is successful. Comment: A charged time-out by Team A does not alter the requirement for A1 to leave the game. Can A-1 shoot free throws with his jersey untucked, and then leave? Casebook says that A1 will be directed to put the jersey in his pants, it doesn't say if he actually does it.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) Last edited by BillyMac; Sun Nov 07, 2021 at 06:35pm. |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| IAABO Exam #19 | ChuckS | Basketball | 5 | Fri Nov 02, 2018 02:21pm |
| 2015 iaabo exam | upfrontcs | Basketball | 0 | Fri Jan 01, 2016 09:44am |
| IAABO exam | Zebra06 | Basketball | 2 | Fri Aug 15, 2008 07:41pm |
| IAABO Exam | ref18 | Basketball | 19 | Sun Nov 25, 2007 09:54pm |
| Player pulls shirt over face | Damian | Basketball | 27 | Thu May 06, 2004 11:52am |