![]() |
Quote:
Peace |
Peace ...
Quote:
|
Quote:
Peace |
Body Talk (Donna Summer, 1991) ...
Quote:
Of course, with two hand reporting, that no longer applies. I get the feeling that IAABO is more anal about consistent signals than most, if not all, non-IAABO organizations. Might have something to do with IAABO being an educational organization as much as an assigning organization. And as usual, when in Rome, check your local listing, and different is not necessarily better, or worse, just different. |
Hot In Connecticut ...
Quote:
https://www.armystudyguide.com/conte...military.shtml "Red. Tree Fife. Push." Have to go now and yell at the neighbor kids to get off my front lawn or I won't turn the hose on them. |
Quote:
And this is not just an IAABO thing there are people across the country that have similar silly expectations. Not everyone to the extent we are discussing this, but many places it is not the biggest priority. That kind of stuff we usually have nothing much else to say if we have to correct someone's signal. Or you are so new you have no idea what to do. Peace |
Move On To The Really Important Stuff ...
Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
My personal view is to just get the hand/fist up, everything else (left hand, right hand) is just gravy. Wait? Who doesn't like gravy? My Italian/Sicilian/American in-laws called tomato sauce "gravy". Who puts gravy on spaghetti? Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.? |
IAABO Survey Says …
Disclaimer: For IAABO eyes only. Below is not a NFHS interpretation, it's only an IAABO International interpretation which obviously doesn't mean a hill of beans to most members of this Forum.
https://storage.googleapis.com/refqu...%2F77o5w%3D%3D IAABO Play Commentary Correct Answer: This should have been ruled a Player Control Foul. Defender White #4 obtains a legal guarding position by placing his body in the path of the ball handler and having two feet on the playing court, and facing his opponent. (4-23-11, 4-23-2) Since the defender obtained a legal guarding position, the player with the ball must get their head and shoulders past the torso of the defensive player. If contact occurs on the torso of the defensive player, the dribbler is responsible for the contact. (4-7-2b) In this play, the ball handler contacts the defender in the right shoulder area and displaces him before attempting a try for goal. Since the ball handler failed to get head a shoulder past the defender, the shooter is responsible for the contact. 88% of respondents were correct to agree that a player control foul should have been ruled on this play. Here is the breakdown of the IAABO members that commented on the video: This should have been ruled a Player Control Foul 88% (including me). This is correctly ruled a blocking foul 12%. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:32am. |